top of page
Search
  • Annika Phasey

Hmmm, where to begin?


I struggled with how to start writing this post. Fay asked me to introduce myself, but talking about myself is not something that comes easily, so here goes....

My name is Annika Phasey, I've been approached by Fay to take on the role of Website and Facebook manager for her business in2quilting. I'm a mum of two teenage boys who was introduced to patchwork via my own mother over 10 years ago. While it hasn't yet become an obsession or even a passion of mine I have very much enjoyed the ongoing challenge of learning new techniques, discovering wonderful new fabric ranges, marveling over the amazing array of threads to be purchased and the continuous journey of finding my preference in patchwork styles and fabric choices.

On Friday the 15th of July I met the ladies at Fay's What's on at Wandong (Wow) Sit and Sew gathering for the first time. They are such a lovely, welcoming group of women. Within this group are ladies of all ages, even one as young as 10. I found the day to be quite informative, with plenty of feedback, encouragement and praise shared when the ladies displayed their quilts and work in progress during the Bring and Brag session.

Fay was readily on hand to those who had requested tutoring and had a great range of fabrics and sewing notions available to purchase.

Fay herself will be out of action for the coming month while dealing with some health issues, however, this has not stopped her from planning plenty of upcoming workshops and activities. Some of which we hope to bring you news of over the coming weeks and months.

We hope through this website and blog, along with the soon to be updated Facebook page you will be kept informed about upcoming workshops, up to date news about the yearly retreat, the goings on with the Wow group and new and exciting fabrics and notions available to be purchased at Fays shop in2quilting. My aim is to update this site monthly or more often where possible, with the Facebook page to be update weekly with hints, tips, photos, shop news, a calendar of events - both in2quilting and surrounding quilt shows.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page